Read any good books lately?

Yeah, I missed my Sunday deadline again, but I hope you forgive me, as I was out enjoying the sunshine with my family (I hope you were able to do the same).

I am trying my best to pass along some quality recommendations to Ms. Malbon, and would appreciate any feedback. The English Department is looking to revise/ add more non-fiction titles to the 9th grade reading list, especially those with “text complexity” that are connected to the curriculum. It also doesn’t hurt if they are science or math oriented, since there is a scarcity of that kind of reading on our lists. We look forward to hearing from students and teachers,and in the meantime, I have passed along the titles below which can be found in our library collection.

Thank you for stopping by and I can’t wait to hear from you all.

Copyright © henry toromoreno, 2010. All rights reserved.

About htwilson

born in brooklyn, raised in queens, massachusetts, that's where I be.
This entry was posted in books, LMC announcements, recommendations, teacher recommendations and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

