thinkfinity.org

This is what I love about how the internet seems to work. I go looking for one thing and find something else that isn’t exactly what I wanted; but what I accidentally find turns out to be cool and interesting. Such was the case when I went online today looking for a simple lesson plan template (Yep, it’s that time of the year again, isn’t it?). So, I started on Google, just like I tell all my students NOT to start their searches. Then, I realized that what I really wanted was a lesson plan template that was approved by the MASS DOE; so I turned to their site and searched there.

I didn’t find an easy blank template to use, but I did discover that the DOE has a partnership with this foundation called Thinkfinity.org (affiliated with Verizon). I also didn’t explore what the partnership offers Massachusetts educators via training and opportunities. Instead, I turned to see what was available at the Thinkfinity.org site. There you will find a number of useful, reliable and academically acceptable resources for the various subject areas. The consortium partners who lend their online resources to this site include such respected organizations as the Smithsonian National Museum of American History, the National Education Association and National Geographic’s Xpeditions, among others.

The site has features specifically aimed at educators, students, and parents, so no matter who you are, you may well find what you are looking for at this site. So impressed was I by this site, that I have decided to include it as a permanent link in the TEACHER RESOURCES page.

I guess this counts as my last summer vacation post. For everyone who kept reading through the hot months (I got nearly 1000 hits this summer), thanks for stopping by and hope you had a great rest. Now on to a great new school year! (Though I still don’t have that blank template that started this whole thing).

© 2008 henry toromoreno

About htwilson

born in brooklyn, raised in queens, massachusetts, that's where I be.
This entry was posted in Favorite Sites and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to thinkfinity.org

  1. Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one? Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

